deen
MENU

From 20th December 2019 to 12th January 2020 we are closed for holiday. We retourn on January 13th 2020.

Restaurant with outdoor dining area

Gaststätte "Zur Fabrik"

The restaurant in the factory - not only architecturally something very special: In the restaurant "Zur Fabrik" there is always time to relax and enjoy. The former 19th century laundry factory with its characteristic factory chimney was taken over by the Wagner family in 1990 and rebuilt.

Experience a variety of beer, wine and creative cuisine in a nostalgic atmosphere. Relax in the midst of interesting people and enjoy the Viennese hospitality - if the weather is fine, you can also enjoy it outside in our guest garden.

Detail view of fork and knife on white tablecloth

Our opening hours

We are open from Monday to Friday.
from 11:00 am to 12:00 pm.

There is warm kitchen on these days in each case
from 11:30 am to 2:30 pm and from 6:00 to 10:00 pm.

The restaurant is closed on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays.

Close-up of a food plate with pork ribs on salad, next to cutlery

Our current menu

In our restaurant we process fresh, regional quality products not only into classic dishes of Viennese cuisine - our menu also includes selected vegetarian dishes. Also to be found on our menu: exquisite Austrian wines & beers.

more info
Detail photo of an indirect lighting at the brick wall in the interior area

Picture gallery

Take a short trip to our restaurant "Zur Fabrik" with its roofed garden and let the special ambience work its magic on you. So that you can already look forward to what awaits you in our restaurant.

more info
Incomparable ambience in the restaurant "Zur Fabrik"

Where to find us

The restaurant "Zur Fabrik" is centrally located in Vienna with perfect connections to the underground stations of the U4 and U6 as well as the tram lines 6 and 8 - ideal for a break from the hustle and bustle of the city on a trip to our small oasis in the middle of Vienna.

more info
Entrance to the reception area of Hotel Fabrik

Hotel Fabrik

In 2009 the rest of the former linen factory was converted into a hotel. 39 comfortably furnished rooms with a special charm in a central location in Vienna are an unbeatable starting point for any holiday in Vienna.

more info
From the laundry factory to the restaurant

The history of our building

In 1908 Otto Taussig founded the Otto Taussig & Co. laundry factory. At that time Gaudenzdorf was the centre of industry in Vienna. The company produced exquisite collars, cuffs, shirts and plastrons as well as lingerie. In the best times up to 300 employees were at work. The factory closed in 1975, by which time cheaper clothing had already been increasingly imported from Asia and Third World countries.

After the closure of the laundry factory, the building stood empty and threatened to decay until it was taken over and renovated by the Wagner family in 1990. Offices and a gallery for young artists were created. In 1998 the restaurant "zur Fabrik" opened its doors for the first time, in 2009 the rest of the building was converted into a hotel.

Restaurant "Zur Fabrik"

Amenities

GUEST GARDEN
roofed

ACCESS
wheelchair-accessible

TAKE AWAY
on order

LUNCH MENU
at a special price

SMOKING AREA
in the roofed inner courtyard

CELLAR ROOM
for up to 15 pers.

GUEST ROOMS
in the adjacent hotel

PAYMENT OPTIONS
all common cards accepted

Reviews

Excellent

As tourists, we rather visit the places where the locals go. We found what we were looking for here and were not disappointed by the atmosphere (sitting outside) and quality. Very good plain cuisine for the whole family (children are 11 and 12). We liked it very much. The service staff was a bit "busy", but always friendly. One does not have to apologize for the full house... So: Very recommendable! Not unimportant for "stressed" tourists: Not far from the U4 station Margaretengürtel, maybe 3 minutes walk.

Verified Reservation, quandoo.at

Reviews

Rustic atmosphere

We were twice within two days in the factory (Gaudenzdorfer Gürtel) for dinner. Both times we were not disappointed, quite the contrary. Two young, very attentive and nice waitresses (both from Carinthia) as well as the waiter had a lot to do, but still time for a short chat. We ordered a baked doe with Vogerl potato salad, spare ribs with potatoes, the house toast with fries and salad, slightly hot penne with Greek cheese, freshly tapped beer, etc. We also ordered a baked doe with a baked potato salad. The food was very fresh and well prepared ... we'll be back, that's for sure!

Ridi1910, tripadvisor.at

Reviews

Super chicken!

I stayed for two nights in the adjacent hotel and was very happy to have the opportunity to eat here. For me everything fit very well. The Backhendl was fantastic and the service was friendly and fast! I'll be back!

Ulrich L, tripadvisor.at

Reviews

Very nice brewery bar with restaurant

The restaurant is furnished in a rustic style and has a beautiful beer garden located in the inner courtyard of the hotel. The kitchen is hearty, as you know it from breweries. I liked it and the beer was good. The service was fast and friendly. In the interior also Sky is transmitted, if you want to watch a football match.

Kai P., tripadvisor.at

Reviews

Excellent!

Attractive, interesting ambience; attentive, friendly and quick staff. Even when the house was full, there was enough staff available.

Heinz H., quandoo.at

Reservierung

deen
MENU

Wir haben vom 20. Dezember 2019 bis 12. Jänner 2020 unseren Betriebsurlaub. Ab 13. Jänner 2020 sind wir wieder für Sie da. NEUE ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN AB 13.01.2020. MO - FR 11:30 bis 23:00

Restaurant mit Gastgarten

Gaststätte "Zur Fabrik"

Das Lokal in der Fabrik – nicht nur architektonisch etwas ganz besonderes: In der Gaststätte "Zur Fabrik" ist immer Zeit zum Entspannen & Genießen. Die ehemalige Wäschefabrik aus dem 19. Jahrhundert mit ihrem charakteristischen Fabrikschlot wurde 1990 von der Familie Wagner übernommen und neu ausgebaut.

Erleben Sie in nostalgischer Atmosphäre die Vielfalt von Bier, Wein und kreativer Küche. Genießen Sie, entspannt inmitten interessanter Menschen, die Wiener Gastlichkeit - bei Schönwetter gerne auch draußen in unserem Gastgarten.

 

Detailaufnahme von Gabel und Messer auf weißem Tischtuch

Unsere Öffnungszeiten

Wir haben Montag bis Freitag
von 11:00 bis 24:00 Uhr für Sie geöffnet.

Warme Küche gibt es an diesen Tagen jeweils
von 11:30 bis 14:30 und von 18:00 bis 22:00 Uhr.

An Samstagen, Sonn- & Feiertagen hat die Fabrik Ruhetag.

Detailaufnahme Speisenteller mit Schweinsripperl auf Salat, daneben Besteck

Unsere aktuelle Karte

In unserer Fabrik verarbeiten wir frische, regionale Qualitätsprodukte nicht nur zu klassischen Gerichten der Wiener Küche - auf unserer Speisekarte stehen ebenso ausgewählte vegetarische Speisen. Ebenfalls auf unserer Karte zu finden: erlesene Österreichische Weine & Biersorten.

mehr
Detailaufnahme einer indirekten Beleuchtung an der Backsteinmauer im Innenbereich

Bildergalerie

Machen Sie einen kurzen Ausflug in unsere Gaststätte "Zur Fabrik" mit überdachtem Gastgarten und lassen Sie das besondere Ambiente auf sich wirken. Damit Sie sich bereits vorher darauf freuen können, was Sie in unserem Restaurant erwartet.

mehr
Unvergleichliches Ambiente in der Gaststätte "Zur Fabrik"

Wo wir zu finden sind

Die Gaststätte "Zur Fabrik" liegt zentral in Wien mit perfekter Anbindung zu den U-Bahnstationen der U4 und U6 sowie den Straßenbahnlinien 6 und 8 - ideal also für eine Auszeit von der städtischen Betriebsamkeit bei einem Ausflug in unsere kleine Oase inmitten von Wien.

mehr
Eingang zur Rezeption des Hotel Fabrik

Hotel Fabrik

Im Jahr 2009 wurde der Rest der ehemaligen Wäschefabrik in ein Hotel umgewandelt. 39 komfortabel eingerichtete Zimmer mit einem besonderen Charme in zentraler Lage in Wien sind ein unschlagbarer Ausgangspunkt für jeden Wien Urlaub.

mehr
Von der Wäschefabrik zum Restaurant

Die Geschichte unseres Lokalgebäudes

1908 gründete Otto Taussig die Wäschefabrik Otto Taussig & Co. Gaudenzdorf war zu diesem Zeitpunkt das Zentrum der Industrie in Wien. Hergestellt wurden exquisite Kragen, Manschetten, Hemden und Plastrons, sowie Damenwäsche. In den besten Zeiten waren bis zu 300 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. Die Fabrik schloss 1975. Zu diesem Zeitpunkte wurde bereits verstärkt billigere Kleidung aus dem asiatischen Raum und aus Ländern der Dritten Welt importiert.

Nach der Schließung der Wäschefabrik stand das Gebäude leer und drohte zu verfallen bis es im Jahr 1990 von der Familie Wagner übernommen und renoviert wurde. Es wurden Büros sowie eine Galerie für junge Künstler geschaffen. Im Jahr 1998 öffnete dann die Gaststätte „zur Fabrik“ erstmals ihre Pforten, im Jahr 2009 wurde das übrige Gebäude in ein Hotel umgewandelt.

Gaststätte "Zur Fabrik"

Annehmlichkeiten

GASTGARTEN
überdacht

ZUGANG
rollstuhlgerecht

TAKE AWAY
auf Bestellung

MITTAGSMENÜ
zum Spezialpreis

RAUCHERBEREICH
im überdachten Innenhof

KELLERSTÜBERL
für bis zu 15 Pers.

GÄSTEZIMMER
im angrenzenden Hotel

ZAHLUNGSMÖGLICHKEITEN
alle gängigen Karten akzeptiert

Gästebewertungen

Hervorragend

Wir als Touris suchen eher die Orte auf, wo die Einheimischen hingehen. Wir sind hier fündig geworden und wurden von Atmosphäre (haben draußen gesessen) und Qualität nicht enttäuscht. Sehr gute bürgerliche Küche für die ganze Familie (Kinder sind 11 und 12). Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen. Die Servicekräfte waren zwar etwas "Vielbeschäftigt", aber immer freundlich. Für das volle Haus muss man sich ja nicht entschuldigen... Also: Sehr zu empfehlen! Nicht unwichtig für "gestresste" Touris: Unweit der U4 Station Margaretengürtel, vielleicht 3 Minuten Fußweg.

Verified Reservation, quandoo.at

Gästebewertungen

Urige Wirtschaft

Wir waren zwei Mal innerhalb zwei Tagen in der Fabrik (Gaudenzdorfer Gürtel) zum Abendessen. Beidemal wurden wir nicht enttäuscht, ganz im Gegenteil. Zwei junge, sehr aufmerksame und nette Bedienungen (beide Kärnterinnen) so wie auch der Kellner hatten zwar einiges zu tun, aber trotzdem immer wieder Zeit für ein kurzes Schwätzchen. Wir bestellten ausgelöstes Backhendel mit Vogerl-Kartoffelsalat, Spareribs mit Potatos, den Haustoast mit Pommes und Salat, leicht scharfe Penne mit griechischem Käse, frisch gezapftes Bier etc. Das Essen war sehr frisch und bestens zubereitet ... wir kommen wieder, das steht fest!

Ridi1910, tripadvisor.at

Gästebewertungen

Sehr schöne Brauereiausschank mit Restaurant

Das Restaurant ist rustikal eingerichtet und verfügt über einen schönen Biergarten, der im Innenhof des Hotels liegt. Die Küche ist deftig, wie man sie von Brauhäusern kennt. Mir hat es gut geschmeckt und auch das Bier war gut. Die Bedienung war schnell und freundlich. Im Innenraum wird auch Sky übertragen, falls man ein Fußballspiel verfolgen möchte.

Kai P., tripadvisor.at

Gästebewertungen

Super Backhendl!

Ich war für zwei Nächte im angeschlossenen Hotel untergebracht und habe daher die Gelegenheit hier zu essen sehr gerne wahr genommen. Für mich hat alles sehr gut gepasst. Das Backhendl war fantastisch und der Service war freundlich und schnell! Ich komme wieder!

Ulrich L, tripadvisor.at

Gästebewertungen

Hervorragend!

Ansprechendes, interessantes Ambiente; aufmerksames, freundliches und schnelles Personal. Selbst bei vollem Haus war genügend Personal verfügbar.

Heinz H., quandoo.at

Reservierung